• A
  • A
  • A

School of Social Welfare

Victoria Yngstrom, Reception
Victoria.Yngstrom@stonybrook.edu 

Main number: (631) 444-2138           

School FAX: (631) 444-7565


Office of the Dean

Frances L. Brisbane, Dean     (631) 444-2139
Frances.Brisbane@stonybrook.edu


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Iris Cohen Fineberg     (631) 444-3164
Iris.Fineberg@stonybrook.edu


Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance, SSW and SHTM

Philip Tarantino     (631) 444-3167
Philip.Tarantino@stonybrook.edu                       


Office of Admissions and Student Services

Office phone: (631) 444-3141                                   

Office FAX: (631) 444-9781

Kathy Albin, Director    (631) 444-3141
Kathleen.Albin@stonybrook.edu

Laura Coiro, Secretary     (631) 444-3170
Laura.Coiro@Stonybrook.edu


Office of Field Education

Office phone: (631) 444-2143                                   

Office FAX: (631) 444-6857

Betty-Jean Wrase, Director     (631) 444-3161
Betty-Jean.Wrase@stonybrook.edu

Leslie Kulewicz, Field Education Coordinator     (631) 444-3147
Leslie.Kulewicz@stonybrook.edu


Network Administrator

Ted Sneed, MCSE, MCP, CompTIA A+     (631) 444-6356
Theodore.Sneed@stonybrook.edu

 

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program

Suzanne Velázquez, Director     (631) 444-6909
Suzanne.Velazquez@stonybrook.edu


MSW Program

     Richard Morgan, Director     (631) 631-444-6926
     Richard.Morgan@stonybrook.edu


Doctoral Program

Joel Blau, Director     (631) 444-3149 (on Sabbatical for Fall 2015; please contact Jennifer Davidson)
Joel.Blau@stonybrook.edu

Jennifer Davidson, Program Coordinator (631) 444-8361
Jennifer.d.Davidson@stonybrook.edu

 

Community and Training Programs

Child Welfare Training Program

Diana M. Filiano, Director     (631) 444-2805
Diana.Filiano@stonybrook.edu


Sudden Infant and Child Death Resource Center

Marie Chandick, Director     (631) 444-3690
Marie.Chandick@stonybrook.edu


The Sayville Project

Bridget Baio, Director     (631) 563-2290
Bridget.Baio@stonybrook.edu