Full-time Faculty

 

 

 

normal medium large
    Joel Blau, D.S.WJoel Blau portrait photo
    Professor
    Director of the Ph.D. program
    Phone: 631-444-3149
    Email: Joel.Blau@stonybrook.edu
     
    Frances Brisbane portrait photoFrances L. Brisbane,  Ph.D.
    Professor
    Dean, School of Social Welfare
    Phone: 631-444-2139
    Email: Frances.Brisbane@stonybrook.edu
     
     portrait photoChristopher Coverdale, J.D.
    Clinical Instructor
    Phone: 631-444-3166
    Email: Christopher.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
     
    Harvey Faberman portrait photoHarvey A. Farberman
    Professor of Social Policy Research
    Director, Center for Aging Policy Research
    Phone: 631-444-3163
    Email: Harvey.Farberman@stonybrook.edu
     
    Jack Farrington, Ph.D.
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Phone: 631-444-3159
    Email: Jack.Farrington@stonybrook.edu
     
    Iris Cohen FinebergIris Cohen Fineberg, Ph.D., M.S.W.
    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Phone: (631) 444-3164
    E-mail: Iris.Fineberg@stonybrook.edu
     
    R. Anna Hayward, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Phone: 631-444-3177
    Email: Rachel.Hayward@stonybrook.edu

     

     
    Pamela L. Linden, Ph.D
    Assistant Professor
    Phone: 631-444-3154
    Email: Pamela.Linden@stonybrook.edu

     

     
    Kathleen Monahan portrait photoKathleen Monahan, D.S.W.
    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean and
    Director of the Family Violence Education and Research Center
    Phone: 631-444-3152
    Email: Kathleen.Monahan@stonybrook.edu

     

     
    Richard Morgan portrait photoRichard Morgan, Ph.D.
    Clinical Associate Professor,
    Director of the Graduate Program, 
    Director of Student Community Development Specialization
    Phone: 631-444-6926
    Email: Richard.Morgan@stonybrook.edu
     
    Carolyn Peabody portrait photoCarolyn Peabody, Ph.D.
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Assistant Dean for Eastern Long Island Sites
    Phone: 631-444-3165
    Email: Carolyn.Peabody@stonybrook.edu
     
    Charles Robbins portrait photoCharles Robbins, D.S.W.
    Associate Professor
    Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
    Dean of the Undergraduate Colleges
    E-mail: Charles.Robbins@stonybrook.edu
     
    Hyacinth Spence
    Hyacinth Spence, LMSW

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Field Education Coordinator
    Phone: 631-444-3174
    Email: Hyacinth.Spence@stonybrook.edu
     
    Suzanne L. Velázquez, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Director of the Undergraduate Program
    Phone: 631-444-6909
    Email: Suzanne.Velazquez@stonybrook.edu
     
    Betty Jean Wrase portrait photoBetty Jean Wrase, M.S.W
    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Director of Field Education
    Phone: 631-444-3161
    Email: Betty-Jean.Wrase@stonybrook.edu