• A
  • A
  • A

administration and staff














School of Social Welfare

Office of the Dean
Jamie Weissbach, Secretary
Jamie.Weissbach@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2138 

Victoria Yngstrom, Assistant to the Dean
Victoria.Yngstrom@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2139 

Jacqueline B. Mondros, Dean
Jacqueline.Mondros@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2139  

Assistant Dean for Academic Services
Sunday F. Coward
Sunday.Coward@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3154 

Assistant Dean for Manhattan Operations
Shelley Horwitz
Shelley.Horwitz@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (212) 730-7971

Program Manager for Continuing Education and Communications
Jennifer Davidson
Jennifer.D.Davidson@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-8361

Office of Admissions and Student Services
Laura Coiro, Secretary
Laura.Coiro@Stonybrook.edu
Phone:  (631) 444-3170
Fax: (631) 444-9781

Office of Field Education
Annette Palazzo, Secretary
Annette.Palazzo@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2143
Fax: (631) 444-6857

Betty-Jean Wrase, Director
Betty-Jean.Wrase@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3161 

Leslie Kulewicz, Assistant Director
Leslie.Kulewicz@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3147 

Dina Pilgrim, Field Education Coordinator
Dina.Pilgrim@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3151 

Hyacinth Spence, Field Education Coordinator
Hyacinth.Spence@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3174

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Program
Suzanne Velázquez, Director
Suzanne.Velazquez@stonybrook.edu
Phone:  (631) 444-6909

MSW Program
Richard Morgan, Director
Richard.Morgan@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-6926

Doctoral Program
Iris Cohen Fineberg, Interim Director
Iris.Fineberg@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-3164

Jamie Weissbach, Secretary
Jamie.Weissbach@stonybrook.edu
Phone:  (631) 444-3146

Community and Training Programs

Child Welfare Training Program
Diana M. Filiano, Director 
Diana.Filiano@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 444-2805 

The Sayville Project
Bridget Baio, Director
Bridget.Baio@stonybrook.edu
Phone: (631) 563-2290