faculty


Michelle Ballan, Ph.D. Michelle S. Ballan, PhD
Professor, School of Social Welfare
& Family, Population and Preventive Medicine
Director of Research, School of Social Welfare
Email: Michelle.Ballan@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-304-5953

 Melissa L. Bessaha, Ph.D. Melissa L. Bessaha, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: Melissa.Bessaha@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-638-2514

Frances L. Brisbane, Ph.D.. Frances L. Brisbane, PhD
Professor
Vice President for Health Sciences Workforce Diversity
Email: Frances.Brisbane@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-9638

Marvin L. Colson, M.S. Marvin L. Colson, MS
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Developmental Disabilities Programs
Email: Marvin.Colson@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3162

Christopher Coverdale  Christopher Coverdale, JD
Clinical Instructor
Email: Christopher.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3166

Melissa Earle, PhD, LCSW Melissa J. Earle, PhD, LCSW
Clinical Assistant Professor
Director of Online Education
Email: Melissa.Earle.1@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-2138

Jeanette Lukas-Englert, LMSW Jeanette Lukas-Englert, LMSW
Clinical Assistant Professor
Field Education
Email: Jeanette.Lukas-Englert@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-2138

 

Image: Iris Fienberg Iris Cohen Fineberg, PhD, MSW, OSW-C
Associate Professor
Interim Chair of Doctoral Program
E-mail: Iris.Fineberg@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3164

Warren K. Graham, LMSW, ACSW, CASAC Warren K. Graham, LMSW, ACSW, CASAC
Clinical Assistant Professor
Director of Field Education
Email: Warren.Graham@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3161

Image: Amy Hammock Amy Hammock, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: Amy.Hammock@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3108

 anna R. Anna Hayward, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
Email: Anna.Hayward@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3177

Image: George LeibowitZ George Leibowitz, PhD
Professor
Email: George.Leibowitz@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-6369

Sana Malik

Sana Malik, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: Sana.K.Malik@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3691


Image: Kathleen Monahan


Kathleen Monahan, DSW
Associate Professor
Director of the Family Violence Education and Research Center
Email: Kathleen.Monahan@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3152


 

Jacqueline B. Mondros, DSW
Dean and Professor
Assistant Vice President for Social Determinants of Health
Email:jacqueline.mondros@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-2139


Image: Richard Morgan Richard Morgan, PhD
Associate Dean & Graduate Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Student Community Development Specialization
Email: Richard.Morgan@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-6926

Zachary Morrison

Zachary A. Morris, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email:
Phone: 631-444-2255


Ijeoma Opara, PhD, LMSW, MPH Ijeoma Opara, PhD, LMSW, MPH
Assistant Professor
Email: Ijeoma.Opara@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3149

 

Carolyn Peabody, Ph.D. Carolyn Peabody, PhD 
Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Eastern Long Island Sites
Email: Carolyn.Peabody@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3165

Dina Pilgrim, LMSW

Dina Pilgrim, LMSW
Assistant Director, Field Education
Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: Dina.Pilgrim@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3151

 


Stephen Rabeno Stephen Rabeno, PhD, LCSW-R
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: Stephen.Rabeno@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3168

Charles Robbins Charles Robbins, DSW
Associate Professor
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Dean of the Undergraduate Colleges
E-mail: Charles.Robbins@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-632-7211

Hyacinth Spence, LMSW Hyacinth Spence, LMSW
Clinical Assistant Professor
Field Education Coordinator
Email: Hyacinth.Spence@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-3174

Image: Suzanne Valezquez Suzanne L. Velázquez, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of the Undergraduate Program
Email: Suzanne.Velazquez@stonybrook.edu
Phone: 631-444-6909