School of Social Welfare Co-sponsors NAPRHSW Awards Brunch

The School of Social Welfare co-sponsored the 3rd annual National Association of Puerto Rican and Hispanic Social Workers  (NAPRHSW) Awards brunch on October 8. More than 100 guests were in attendance including SSW alumni, students and faculty. The 3rd annual event celebrates hispanic heritage and honorsindividuals and agencies dedicated to the enhancement and general welfare of Puerto Rican and hispanic families. NAPRHSW members include social workers and other human service professional who help strengthen, develop and improve resources and services to meet the needs of those of Puerto Rican and Hispanic descent. 

(Pictured from left) Guillermo Sandoval, MSW, (2016), Professor Anna Hayward-Everson, Yohelis Ortiz, BSW student; Mayra Mera, MSW student, Professor Suzanne Velazquez, Professor Stephen Rabeno, Fernando Beltran, MSW student

naprhsw awards brunch