• A
  • A
  • A

faculty

ImageL Joel BlauJoel Blau, D.S.W
Professor
Phone: 631-444-3149
Email: Joel.Blau@stonybrook.edu

Michelle Ballan, Ph.D.Michelle Ballan, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Social Welfare
& Family Population and Preventive Medicine
Phone: 631-304-5953
Email: Michelle.Ballan@stonybrook.edu

 Melissa L. Bessaha, Ph.D.Melissa L. Bessaha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 631-638-2514
Email: Melissa.Bessaha@stonybrook.edu

Frances L. Brisbane, Ph.D..
Frances L. Brisbane, Ph.D..
Professor
Vice President for Health Sciences Workforce Diversity
Phone: 631-444-9638
Email: Frances.Brisbane@stonybrook.edu

Marvin L. Colson, M.S.
Marvin L. Colson, M.S.
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Developmental Disabilities Programs
Phone: 631-444-3162
Email: Marvin.Colson@stonybrook.edu

Christopher Coverdale
 Christopher Coverdale, J.D.
Clinical Instructor
Phone: 631-444-3166
Email: Christopher.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu

 
Jack Farrington
Jack Farrington, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 631-444-3159
Email: Jack.Farrington@stonybrook.edu

Image: Iris Fienberg
Iris Cohen Fineberg, Ph.D., M.S.W., OSW-C
Associate Professor
Interim Chair of Doctoral Program
Phone: (631) 444-3164
E-mail: Iris.Fineberg@stonybrook.edu

Image: Amy Hammock
Amy Hammock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (631) 444-3108
Email: Amy.Hammock@stonybrook.edu

 R. Anna Hayward-Everson
R. Anna Hayward-Everson, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Associate Professor
Phone: 631-444-3177
Email: Anna.Hayward@stonybrook.edu

Image: Leslie
Leslie Crisafulli Kulewicz, LCSW, ACSW
Assistant Director, Field Education
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office of Field Education
Phone: 631-444-3147
Email: Leslie.Kulewicz@stonybrook.edu

Image: George LeibowitZ
George Leibowitz, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 631-444-6369
Email: George.Leibowitz@stonybrook.edu

Sana Malik

Sana Malik, Ph.D,
Assistant Professor
631-444-3691
Email:  Sana.K.Malik@stonybrook.edu

 
Image: Kathleen Monahan
Kathleen Monahan, D.S.W.
Associate Professor
Director of the Family Violence Education and Research Center
Phone: 631-444-3152
Email: Kathleen.Monahan@stonybrook.edu


Jacqueline B. Mondros, D.S.W.
Dean and Professor
Assistant Vice President for Social Determinants of Health
Health Phone: 631-444-2139
Email: jacqueline.mondros@stonybrook.edu


 Image: Richard MorganRichard Morgan, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of the Graduate Program
Director of Student Community Development Specialization
Phone: 631-444-6926
Email: Richard.Morgan@stonybrook.edu

Zachary Morrison

Zachary A. Morris, Ph.D,
Assistant Professor
Email


 
 Carolyn Peabody, Ph.D. Carolyn Peabody, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Eastern Long Island Sites
Phone: 631-444-3165
Email: Carolyn.Peabody@stonybrook.edu

 
Dina Pilgrim, LMSW

Dina Pilgrim, LMSW
Clinical Assistant Professor
Field Education Coordinator
Phone: (631) 444-3151
E-mail: Dina.Pilgrim@stonybrook.edu

 


Stephen Rabeno
Stephen Rabeno, Ph.D., LCSW-R
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 631-444-3168
Email: Stephen.Rabeno@stonybrook.edu

 Charles RobbinsCharles Robbins, D.S.W.
Associate Professor
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Dean of the Undergraduate Colleges
E-mail: Charles.Robbins@stonybrook.edu

Hyacinth Spence, LMSW
Hyacinth Spence, LMSW
Clinical Assistant Professor
Field Education Coordinator
Phone: 631-444-3174
Email: Hyacinth.Spence@stonybrook.edu

Image: Suzanne Valezquez
Suzanne L. Velázquez, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of the Undergraduate Program
Phone: 631-444-6909
Email: Suzanne.Velazquez@stonybrook.edu

 Image: Betty Jean Wrase, M.S.WBetty Jean Wrase, M.S.W
Clinical Assistant Professor
Director of Field Education
Phone: 631-444-3161
Email: Betty-Jean.Wrase@stonybrook.edu